I'm ready for the '11 season. Phillies got the pitching. Red Sox got the line up. No one stands a chance. Sox in seven is all I hear. Well, I'm here to tell you....bullshit!!! I, personally like the Sox from the AL. Great starting nine. Great staring five. Only question is Papelebon. I figure he'll either sink or swim. If he sinks, they'll trade for a closer. Fine. They'll win 100+ games.
Philles are solid. 1-5, where's the hole? Comparing them to the '90's Braves rotation. I say in two words: Bitch Please!!!!. They will be good, no doubt. But, my argument is, getting old. Lots of innings on those arms and a bad bullpen. Is each one of them going to throw 200 plus innings? I think not.
Bottom line is, I (Braves) want their shot at the title. We are coming for that crown that we owned for 14 straight years. Phillies owned for the last few years. Good damn teams. No matter, we coming for you. We have the better lineup. We have a better bullpen. And we damn sure have more heart.
See you In October Gags. Can't Wait!!!!